About the Author…


There’s no telling when something like this will appear in this blog.  To be honest, I don’t feel comfortable talking about myself or my day at work on the internet unless I’m speaking directly with someone I’m comfortable with.

I mean, really,  do you want to know about my day as a pharmacy tech in training?  Do you honestly want to know?  I can tell you more about the people, but I have to be extra careful due to HIPPA regulations and all that crud.  Yes, privacy is an issue and should be taken seriously.  Which means I can say that Person X came and behaved like a jerk yadda, yadda, yadda.  That isn’t allowed.

But!!!  And this is a big one, folks (I am not a small person), I can mention actions taken and not say anything really specific about them.  No names, if known, and other information.

Hey!  Look at this!  I am talking about myself and work and stuff.  Who knew?

If you sense sarcasm, it is intentional.  That is just how I am.  I am a reasonable person, fun-loving, intelligent, talented, humble to an extent, and nuttier than a fruit cake.  I’m not kidding, I should have my head examined.  I’ve held on to things for years.  May as well say decades since it has been more than 20 years since the torture started.  These things have both held me back and given me a reason to keep plowing forward.  I do have something to prove; not just to myself, but to those who tortured me when I was in school.

There is so much anger pent-up in regards to certain people, that I don’t know what could happen if I ever saw them face to face now.  Depending on my general mood and whether or not I’m at a specific point in my emotional cycle, I could either be calm and simply wave them off as the ignorant peasants that they are or go totally psycho and cause serious harm to them.  It is scary to think about what could happen when that comes.

That day will come.  There is no doubt about it.  when it does, there will be a huge release mentally, physically, and emotionally.  It will be a release that I seriously need.  One that will hopefully set me on a new and brighter track as I reach for my goals as an author and an artist.

So… yeah… this is me, Candace Gauger; author, artist, mom, and generally a good person with a lot of issues.

