End of March #writemotivation


I’m keeping this short and sweet tonight.  It has been a long day at work then shopping afterwards for groceries and I’ve still got a bit more to pick up tomorrow.

March #writemotivation

1) Start edits on Society of Night and Lies draft 3

This is finally complete!  Took about three hours or so yesterday and tackled the first six chapters of SoNL.  There weren’t as many as I had thought and I made a few more changes in places to either better explain or remove redundant phrasing.

2) Complete the short story Test of Ascension.

This one has been done for about a week now and I’ve already started the first round of edits.  One of my beta readers is on the ball and sent it back within a few days with what he found as far as grammar and unclear places.  Plus a couple of suggestions and comments for others areas.

3) Transcribe chapter 1 and start transcription of chapter 2 of Black Friday2 (working title until a better one is thought of)

I’ve done a bit more with this one but it is done.  I swear my handwriting is almost too much for me to decipher sometimes.  Further transcribing will take a while to accomplish.

4) Finish character sketches of the main cast of Society of Night and Lies. (written and drawn)

For the most part, I am done.  Each character has something on their sheet though two need theirs fleshed out further.  At least there is enough to work with and consider them done.

April #writemotivation Goals

1) Write a new short story for my erotica compilation.

I already know the title for this one and which characters are to appear in it.  This one should prove interesting to write with a trickster being ‘chased’ by a straight man.  I’ve got a friend with a few prank ideas to use in the story itself before letting them give in to what they really want.  This one I want to be more light-hearted and fun.

2) Complete draft thee edits on Society of Night and Lies.

This one is ambitious and prove my undoing for the month.  At the moment, I’m on chapter six and there’s 20 or more to go before the end of the story.

3) Finish first round of edits on Test of Ascension.

Barely a quarter in on this one, but it is also rather ambitious to consider.  We’ll see how far I get before the end of the month.

4) Write character sketches (written and drawn) of the supporting characters in Society of Night and Lies.

I doubt I’ll draw these characters, but they will have the written version.  If there’s time, I’ll sketch them out.

5) Start revisions on Black Friday (book 1)

This one was thought of at the last moment before I posted the journal it was in earlier in the week.  My first book out is riddled with grammatical errors even though the people who had read it did enjoy the story and have given me good reviews.  So far, I’ve found nothing bad written about it.  So, I intend to revise and do more serious editing on it, but that’ll take months, so I’ll get started providing there is time enough to drop it into the editor program I have.

#atozchallenge 26 days of posts to play with the alphabet

I discovered this through someone else’s blog.  Sign up is allowed until April 2nd, so there is still time to join in the fun.  Join me and well over a thousand others in writing a post a day, except for Sundays, to the alphabet.  ABC!  It’s the way to be!

2 thoughts on “End of March #writemotivation

Comments are closed.