Tuesday’s Society


While going through the edits for my novel, Society of Night and Lies, I realized something which is missing from the story.  Why I didn’t see it before, or someone mention it after reading, I don’t know, but it will certainly add more to the word count and a chapter or two of trouble for the protagonist, too.  If I’m lucky another 10 to 20K will be added once these revisions are added.

In chapter six, I have my main char, Sabrina (aka Gabriela) talking to a friend in a diner about what to do about Jason, who is supposed to be dead, and Dean, the  one making sure that Jason is dead.  the problems keeping Jason hidden is well noted throughout, but problems with Dean, not so much except for a bit here and there.  An idea is given to my MC that she could undermine Dean’s standing with their leader so that he’ll be getting from both her and his job in the end.

This means I may have to rewrite the ending a bit and a few other scenes, but it should liven things up a bit more and show that my female lead is no pussy cat, even if she is a feline.  The ideas, they are tumbling about in my head.  I just wish I could write them all down before crashing.

Another thing, it looks like this revelation will be adding on a few more months of editing to this story before it’ll be sent out to beta readers.  But, it also gives me something else to use to flesh out book two of this trilogy.

 

One thought on “Tuesday’s Society

  1. In the grand design of things you’ll get an A+ with regard to effort. Where exactly you actually misplaced me was first in your details. You know, people say, the devil is in the details… And it couldn’t be much more accurate at this point. Having said that, permit me tell you just what exactly did work. Your authoring is definitely quite convincing which is most likely the reason why I am taking the effort to opine. I do not make it a regular habit of doing that. Next, while I can easily notice the jumps in reasoning you make, I am definitely not confident of exactly how you seem to unite the ideas which in turn make the actual conclusion. For right now I shall subscribe to your issue however wish in the near future you actually connect the facts much better.

Comments are closed.