Monday Reports #writemotivation


It has been a very long and arduous week as far as home life and work is concerned.  I’m surprised that I got as much done as what I did.  With the holiday weekend, it got hectic around work, plus I’ve been taking a friend home since his normal ride is convalescing after knee surgery.  It’s no big deal, he literally lives right around the corner from me, so no extra fuel required.

But, with work being extra busy, I’ve been more and more tired and the half weekend before didn’t help matter any.  Sleep wasn’t something I could easily attain, so most mornings, I’d be just as tired as I was when I went to bed and recall laying there trying to shut my brain down for REM.  When sleep did come, it was filled with vivid and chaotic dreams about too many different things to list.  Some, I do know were about the stories I’ve been working on.

Anyway, somewhere in there, I kept my focus well enough to do something with my goals and the a to z challenge.  It wasn’t easy, but things did happen.  At least I did get some good sleep and a couple of naps in over the weekend so we shall see how this week goes.

1) Write a new short story for my erotica compilation.

I actually have this one started.  Got the setting down and the reason why a druid is trying to capture a kitsune.  It’ll take some work, but this one is going to be more lighthearted and fun so I’ll be getting some help on what kind of tricks to do to my druid before she finds her kitsune.

2) Complete draft thee edits on Society of Night and Lies.

Got another chapter or so into the draft.  Even realized I had forgotten something mentioned and will be working a few more scenes into this draft before punting it out to my beta readers.

3) Finish first round of edits on Test of Ascension.

Almost done with the first round of edits on this one.  Just need to slog through a bit more before handing it out to the beta readers again.

4) Write character sketches (written and drawn) of the supporting characters in Society of Night and Lies.

I haven’t done much of anything with this one, yet.  Been too tired to focus on drawing and unable to pin down this leader of the secret society.

5) Start revisions on Black Friday (book 1)

Not even started, yet.  I should have at least looked at it and dropped it into the spell and grammar check in MS Office, but trying to locate it in my files required too much effort.

At least for my personal goal of trying to post twice a day is coming along.  There’s only been a couple of days when I just didn’t have the time.  Also, there wasn’t much to blog about, either.

What about the rest of you?

3 thoughts on “Monday Reports #writemotivation

  1. Wow! Looks like you’ve been making some great headway on your goals. It’s not easy when life keeps throwing more and more at you.

    Keep up the good work! 🙂

Comments are closed.