Goal Progress #writemotivation


As promised, here is my #writemotivation post.  This should have gone up Monday, or even Tuesday, but I just didn’t have the energy, let alone the motivation, to do it.

I’ll put this simply, I have not written a single thing since the 1st.  Even then, I wasn’t feeling too good and I just couldn’t get up the energy to consider new beginning to Test of Ascension.  As you can see, each is in red.  I have been a bad, bad, girl.

1) Finish second round edits on Test of Ascension.

This one is mostly waiting for input from my beta readers.  I know they have their own lives, so I won’t rush, but I am on pins and needles wondering what suggestions/critiques they have for it.  One of my beta readers works in the same store I do and he’s mentioned the introductions just doesn’t fit at all though it does allow him to see the hidden place Sareena and her sister are swimming.

2) Complete Union of Earth and Spirit.

Nada here, of course.  Can’t say nothing, entirely.  I spoke with the role play partner who inspired this character last night to gather some ideas on how his character would try to trick and bring humor to the story.  A few good ones have been considered.  He does like the idea of the kitsune falling for the druid though she’s oblivious to the whole thing.  So, not just mischief being done, but attempts to get her attention before they finally meet up for the final scene.

3) Complete edits/revisions on Black Friday

The file has been opened a couple of times, but nothing was done.  So much to be done.  I need to raise the cash to re-submit it once the edits and revisions have been done.

4) Finish transcribing current Black Friday 2 

This one will be the easiest to do, when I finally work on it again.  I have the notebook here with me, staring back at me while I type this out.  Honestly, I need to get to work on these goals.

5) Edit first three stories of Trysts of the Hearts and start 6th story

I did start on this one, but didn’t do much at all.  If anything, I edited the first couple of pages but that is it.

I am so far behind right now, I don’t know if I’ll be able to complete this month’s goals.  With work this weekend and the company picnic next weekend, I don’t know how much I’ll be able to get done.  At least editing is quick, but revisions consume a lot of time.  best thing I’ll be able to do it start writing story number six in Trysts of the Heart.  That’s all goal number five needs for the second half.  With Sunday off, except for some shopping, I may be able to tackle a portion of this list.

Here’s to hoping I don’t get pulled into a book all day or evening between now and the 31st.

6 thoughts on “Goal Progress #writemotivation

  1. wow, i’m overwhelmed just reading about everything on your list. you’ve got a lot of projects you’re working on at the same time. it might be a good idea to pick one or two and focus on them first. good luck!

    1. Some are waiting for other things to happen first and the others I can do in small increments as needed. At least this month’s goals are mostly in editing. 🙂

Comments are closed.