Goal Check #writemotivation


Well, I can honestly say I can cross one goal off this month’s list besides the reading goal.  It didn’t take very long to do since I had plenty of notes and remembered a lot of what was suggested at the last critique session I had attended.  Of course, that was back in April.

I’ll save other news for a separate post.  It deserves its very own post.

1) Edit/Revise the prologue and first five chapters of Black Friday.

Nothing yet, but it will be started tomorrow.  I will get most if not all of this one done before the 31st.

2) Finish transcribing Black Friday 2 and write at least one more chapter.

Transcribing is done.  Chapter six is completed.  Chapter seven has been started.  Only a couple of hours work will have this one finished off.

3) Start fifth round of edits/revisions on Society of Night and Lies.

I can officially cross this one off tonight.  I needed to prepare work for critique session and the beginning of round five of edits provided what I needed.  Let’s see if these changes improve SoNL.

4) Read. Doesn’t matter what book I read. Just read to relearn the styles of my favorite authors.

Still reading.  On book three of the Apprentice Adept series now.  I swear things happened differently when I first read this series.  It’s amazing how much gets jumbled over time.

One thought on “Goal Check #writemotivation

  1. I love going back and rereading books I haven’t read in forever, especially if they’re books I liked as a teenager. Sometimes I wonder what I was thinking; other times I find even more to enjoy. (I did it most recently with Tamora Pierce’s Immortals quartet.)

    Good job on your goals! 🙂 You’re making a lot of progress.

Comments are closed.