Words I Stole from Other Countries

Before you even start reading this article, let’s do a little exercise.  Try to make a short list in your head of the “10 Perfect Protagonists”.  You can draw from literature or film.  The trick is to think about what makes those ten protagonists so “perfect” in the first place.  What qualities do they possess?  What sets them apart from the other characters in their respective stories?  What makes them timeless?  Do you have a list ready?  Okay, here is a list that I spent all of ten seconds coming up with, but it should still serve my purpose well enough.  In no particular order, my ten perfect leads are (once again, I invested no time at all in coming up with these, so cut me some slack if you disagree):

– Frodo Baggins (Lord of the Rings)

– Raskolnikov (Crime and Punishment)

– Rorschach (

View original post 1,253 more words

