Thatcher’s Legacy


I honestly think this is the only fair and neutral view of the great “Iron Lady” anyone will ever see.

Mushy Cloud

In the aftermath of yesterday’s announcement that Margaret Thatcher had died, a lot was said about who she was and what she did during her time in politics, and it seems that the historical accounts of her actions and policies differ from person one person’s recollection to another’s depending on a number of things.

Again, I don’t really want to comment on the rights and wrongs her politics but I do want to share my view on how I see her legacy, and my thoughts on why certain things happened at the time they did.

Just so you have the full picture, I was born in 1971 in Manchester and I am the eldest of three children. My parents are traditional working class people – my Mum’s dad was a keen union man who worked as an electrician in the aerospace industry and my Dad’s dad was a sergeant in…

View original post 1,559 more words

2 thoughts on “Thatcher’s Legacy

  1. French food is delicious! They’ve created some of the greatest sauces too. I love béchamel and hollandaise… I’m very picky about. I never knew I liked eggs benny until I tried a really good one. But since then, I’ve been searching for one I’ve liked and am yet to find one. 😦 Oh well, perhaps it’s better that way, at least for my waistline. 🙂

    Have fun with a-z.

    1. From what I understand, getting a hollandais right isn’t easy and requires practice. Thankfully, we don’t eat such rich sauces often or I’d be bigger.

      Hope you enjoy the recipes that come along during this month.

Comments are closed.