A thoughtful post made over on Katzenworld. I have lost a few cats to death and four mysteriously. I have three now and they are a joy to love. Though I know they will one day pass from this realm, I will love and care for these three kitties with all my heart and soul. They are as much my children as my sons are.

Katzenworld

SAYING GOOD-BYE AND SAYING HELLO:

When is the right time to get another cat after pet loss?

By BJ Burman

Poet Alfred Lord Tennyson said: ‘Tis better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all. And I have to say I agree with him. It is devastating to lose the cat we love, as many of us know first hand. And if you haven’t yet lost a beloved furbaby, inevitably you will.

But despite this loss, our heart still loves them, sometimes all the more. The human heart has such a great capacity for love. As much as we love our babies who have gone over the bridge, our hearts often start to yearn for another furbaby to share this life with. And without a doubt, loving another furbaby really does help to heal a broken heart.
 Should I get another cat or dog FOR KATZENWORLD_html_4bdb9277-1So, the question is going to come up…

View original post 1,123 more words

